My 1st Foray Into Clothing Subscriptions: StitchFix


Dear Kate,

First of all, thank you very much for the cute note. When I signed up for StichFix, I had no idea that…

1.) I would be eyeing my doormat for a month

Woops

2.) I would freak out as soon as I saw the box!

StitchFix

3.) And that everything about this startup would be so adorable.

StitchFix

Now that I’ve got that out of my system, I would like to salute you for taking on the task of trying to dress me – my poor mother can concur, I am a nightmare to dress: the clothes have to be comfortable, but I have to feel like I look good (slim, even!), and it has to somehow reflect on my personal style and personality. No easy feat, especially considering 1/2 of the things I wrote in my profile probably aren’t accurate (yes, I do like loose clothing, but I also do the fitted thing too… and I like green, but mostly the jewel tone.) So please understand this doesn’t reflect on you that much, and that I really do appreciate your efforts… I probably should have Pinterested more…

And now, for all the friends who have been waiting for this box with me, here’s the contents!

Did I mention everything comes with an awesome styling guide?

Did I mention everything comes with an awesome styling guide?

Great blue cowl neck top

Great blue cowl neck top

Bow top, which was pretty cute... but waaaay too big. And necklace.

Bow top, which was pretty cute… but waaaay too big. And necklace.

Shimmery white sweater with green pants. Love the shimmer, but the sweater isn't professional enough for work (pretty much all blazers), and felt a little blobby.

Shimmery white sweater with green pants. Love the shimmer, but the sweater isn’t professional enough for work (pretty much all blazers), and felt a little blobby.

And last, but not least, the green pants. Oh, how will I ever forget those high-waisted green pants. Sorry, but just not me.

And last, but not least, the green pants. Oh, how will I ever forget those high-waisted green pants. Sorry, but they’re just not me.

All in all, cute startup and solid effort, but I’m just way too picky!

Want to get a StickFix of your own? If you click on this link, I think we’ll both get a discount 🙂

Comment on this post!

