Recruiting Lols, Episode 1: I want to code dinosaurs


I wanted to share the small little recruiting-oriented things that just brighten my day and figured the rest of you would get a kick out of it too.

To developers (especially the ones at Google, Zynga, AirBnb et co.) recruiters and sourcers must really seem like fruit flies. They come as soon as you find a nice, juicy piece of fruit and just won’t buzz off.

One more email and I WILL claw you!

I’ve seen some super nice, some passive aggressive, and some outright pissed off messages and attempts at letting us know they’d just like to be left alone and, even though the nice ones are nice, the funny ones are just glorious.

Thought it would only be appropriate to share one of those funny “buzz off” warnings as the first installment of my “Recruiting Lols” series. This was found on a LinkedIn profile.

Enjoy ;D

“In terms of job solicitations, I am only interested in positions that involve leveraging massive computational systems for the sole purpose of genetically engineering a dinosaur. I don’t have a specific preference for which species, or if it’s carnivorous or herbivorous.” 

~Anonymous Big Tech Company Engineer

One thought on “Recruiting Lols, Episode 1: I want to code dinosaurs

Comment on this post!

