Road Trip to Seattle! Day 1


Heading to Seattle!

Heading to Seattle!

My best friend, Brian, and I decided to take a road trip up to Seattle to go visit out friend Mitendra so I figured this would be a great photo op.

We ran around Microsoft and Seattle all last weekend, eating loads of great food, exploring the city and taking pictures as we went.

Enjoy!

Welcome to downtown Seattle! (Photo credit: Brian Rios)

Welcome to downtown Seattle! (Photo credit: Brian Rios)

The perks of having a friend that works at Microsoft ;D

The perks of having a friend that works at Microsoft ;D

Video game museum / gallery inside of Micrisoft's campus? Oh yeah O=]

Video game museum / gallery inside of Micrisoft’s campus? Oh yeah O=]

Microsoft's always been all about the computers!

Microsoft’s always been all about the computers!

Gotta have a little zen at work

Gotta have a little zen at work

We originally wanted to eat at Pink Door, a famous Seattle restaurant,  for dinner Friday, but it was too busy =/

The famous Pink Door

The famous Pink Door

Please excuse the picture quality — I left my camera at home and had to make do with my iPhone =/

It was so packed inside!

It was so packed inside!

The decor inside was so beautiful!

The decor inside was so beautiful!

Dinner: Café Campagne

 

You just can't beat French cold cuts =3

You just can’t beat French cold cuts =3

A few post-dinner adventures and shenanigans!

Downtown Seattle by night

Downtown Seattle by night

Strolling around downtown Seattle

Strolling around downtown Seattle

Downtown Seattle (Photo Credit: Brian Rios)

Downtown Seattle (Photo Credit: Brian Rios)

The 1st Starbucks!

The 1st Starbucks!

I just had to O=] ...

I just had to O=] …

 

2 thoughts on “Road Trip to Seattle! Day 1

    • I love it so much too! It feels so european… Could kind of see myself living there ;D

      Where should I go / what should I see next time I make my way up there?

Comment on this post!

