Last Pictures of Barcelona


This is going to be a rather large post since it’s a potpourri of the rest of the pictures I took in Barcelona. Enjoy!

Let’s start with a few pictures I took while strolling downtown with Alex.

My uncle took us to see some old Catalunian houses near his home so we could get a feel for traditional architecture. Wouldn’t it be amazing if they turned some of these into bed and breakfasts? It’d be a great way to make sure they’re maintained and kept in tip-top shape!

Here’s a close-up of the gorgeous mosaic on this house.

Yeah, I just had to take a picture of this wall when we walked by. If I remember correctly, it was on our way to the Gothic Quarters.

Fresh vegetable, meat and seafood market. We had a delicious snack there! The food was so fresh and tasty–I wish I had thought to take a few pictures!

La Seu cathedral in Barcelona’s Gothic Quarter.

More pictures from the Gothic Quarter.

This connected 2 buildings above a narrow alley.

For some reason, we keep seeing arcs everywhere: in Paris, Barcelona, Munich and a whole bunch of them in Rome! I feel like there must be a significance I’m not understanding…

Last but not least, we took a few moments to relax by the beach our last evening =]

More pictures from my travels here!

 

5 thoughts on “Last Pictures of Barcelona

  1. Et oui ^^ je suis maintenant en Turquie, et puis ensuite il ne me restera plus qu’une derniere semaine a Hong Kong. Qu’est-ce que c’est beau les vacances ! Je suis contente d’en avoir bien profite ^^

Comment on this post!

