Visiting Barcelona, Part 1


**I’m not sure everyone knows this yet, but 2 weeks ago I embarked on a really nice, long trip around Europe (and Turkey and Hong Kong.) I’ve fallen behind in posting pictures since I’ve been having so much fun I come home pooped every night and just go to bed, but here are some of the first pictures. (PS I’m now in Rome =] )

We saw tooons of stuff in Barcelona and had a good old jolly time. It was sunny, my uncle cooked for us every night… it was awesome =]

The Sagrada Familia. My uncle explained to us that it won’t be finished for another 30 years and that Gaudi, the architect who designed it, was horrible at math and miscalculated several important measurements such that the Sagrada Familia would collapse if it was completed according to his measurements.

We found this in the garden in front of the Sagrada Familia.

I wanted a picture to show the contrast between French and Catalunian bread and pastry shops.

Park La Tamarita

I was amazed by how beautiful the houses are in Barcelona and ended up taking quite a few pictures just of houses!

The Funicular to go up the mountain from Tibidabo looked closed when we got there…

… so we decided to take a hike and walked up a small trail we found nearby.

At first we thought this must be a church!

However, when we got closer we realized it was actually someone’s house!

We saw this church during our hike up the mountain.

Another beautiful house we saw.

Comment on this post!

