A Few Last Pictures of Paris


I’ve already spent 2 days in Barcelona and arrived in Munich today, but my uncle took great care of Alex and me and kept us super busy so I’ve fallen a little behind. Before I start posting pictures of Spain and Germany, let me share a few last pictures of Paris. I took these on my last day (except the sushi, taken at a dinner with friends the night before.)

Go to Tokyo on avenue Parmentier for pretty decent sushi in Paris (at a very reasonable price.)

Alex had sashimi

and I had chirashi.

Before heading to the airport, we walked around Chatelet (in the center of Paris) in the rain.

This is the Tour Saint-Jacques. It stands tall in the middle of its own little park.

This is part of a fountain in the middle of a square near the tower. You can find Egyptian style art in several places in Paris such as the Obelisk at place de la Concorde.

Last, but not least, the Arc de Triomphe.

Comment on this post!

