Fire in my Apartment Building?!


I went out to run a few errands yesterday morning and came back 20 minutes to 3 fire trucks outside my apartment building and at least a dozen firemen pulling water pumps out of the building, dragging some strange green guy made out of plastic around the floor just under mine…

Check out that firetruck!

It turns out something happened on the floor right above mine so the fire door closed and I couldn’t use the elevator ><‘ good news is I could get to the 32nd floor though, so I just had to walk up a short flight of stairs =]

6 thoughts on “Fire in my Apartment Building?!

    • Oh no! I’m so sorry!
      That must have been a nightmare =/
      I was very fortunate: nothing happened to my apartment. Someone did go into a coma though (not sure how that happened since there are no apartments on the floor above mine–as a matter of fact, I didn’t even know there was a 34th floor until yesterday!)

    • I never did find out what happened… I imagine the person in a coma probably went up to the roof and did something dumb? There was no smoke anywhere or anything to indicate a problem… well, except for all the firetrucks and firemen!

Comment on this post!

