Dec 24 Christmas Eve/How to Make Origami Crane Christmas Present


Christmas Eve was awesome =] I had lots of fun hanging out with my dad, uncle and grandpa ❤

Chritmas Eve 2012

We ate some very yummy food =3 (see the rest of the pix on my flickr account), got to open presents and my granny loved the 1000 cranes I made her ❤

Chritmas Eve 2012

So here’s how I went about making her a 1,000 crane Christmas present. I made 740 and was very lucky to have kind friends willing to help me make the rest ❤ Here’s a vid with instructions.

Chritmas Eve 2012

Once i had all these cranes, I had no idea what to do with them! So…. I tried what I could think of. I stuck them in vases…

Chritmas Eve 2012

…made a garland with beads and cute snow flakes…

Chritmas Eve 2012

And finally got lazy and just strung them all together.

Chritmas Eve 2012

I hung all this up around the Christmas tree =]

Chritmas Eve 2012

3 thoughts on “Dec 24 Christmas Eve/How to Make Origami Crane Christmas Present

Comment on this post!

