My first Vlog: Please Help Me Make Paper Cranes & Update on My Adventures in France!


Hi guys, here is my very firt vlog for your viewing pleasure and entertainment!

In it I do NOT disclose who won (if anyone has yet) the “guess which pair of slippers Sophie bought contest” (what else would you call it? ><‘) There are, what? a dozen different pairs of slippers in that pic? Come on peeps! I think a few more of you can guess O;D So I’ll save the results for tomorrow or the day after depending on the amount of guesses!

Before you watch the video, let me point out that there is a transcript of all my blah blah blah below complete with links, and that there are also photos of the awesome art gallery I mention in it too so make sure you scroll down to check out the photos =]

Transcript

Hey guys! This is my first vlog.

So… I decided to create this since the response to my poll on Facebook regarding whether I should start a vlog was overwhelmingly positive. So thanks guys. I’m glad y’all wanna hear what I have and wanna watch a short video. I’ll try to keep this short.

So, to get started. This is actually perfect timing since there is something I want to ask you, and I always think it’s better to ask for favors in person, but since a lot of you are really far away in sunny good ol’ California and I can’t be there in person Iim hoping this will be close enough.

So… yesterday I, well actually a few days ago, I decided to start a project for my grandmother. My dear grandmother that I love so much. She’s actually a big part of the reason I decided to come back to France. For those of you who haven’t read one of the earlier posts, the very early posts in the beginning of my blogging experience, about this: she is one of the reasons I decided to return to France.

I moved to the US when I was only 8 years old so she’s missed a lot of my growing up. She is absolutely wonderful. She’s really kind and patient, and is just such an amazing person. In the last  years or so she has become very sick =/ She has Parkinson’s now as well as some problems with her eyesight and a very painful thing going on with her legs. I actually don’t know what it’s called. Sorry.

And the point is: I’m not really sure how much longer she has left to live, which is why I wanted to return to France and get a chance to spend some time with her before it was too late.

And so, this brings me to my favor. For Christmas I decided that I wanted to make her a thousand cranes in the Japanese tradition. I don’t know if you guys know this but, in Japan, there’s this nice story about a young girl that became very ill and she decided to make a thousand cranes because, I think it was a legend or some kind of a myth, said that it would heal her.

And so, since I think this may very well be my last Christmas with my grandma and also she does not get to see me very much, I would like to make her a thousand cranes as kind of a symbolic gesture to let her know that I think about her a lot even though I do not get to see her much. I’m hoping she can keep them in her room and be reminded of me.

But! I started making all these cranes yesterday, which is November 21st and December 25th, Christmas, is only a little bit over a month away which means that I have, what? 34 days to make 1000 cranes. This means I’m going to need to make over 100 cranes every single day… which I don’t think I’m going to be able to do between all my jobs.

So… the favor I have to ask of you guys, my friends and the people that like to read my blog and what not, is would you please help me make some cranes? It would be incredibly helpful for me and would mean a lot as well since it’s such an important thing for me to give my grandma. It would mean A LOT to me.

I’m not going to keep this long-winded. Please make me cranes ❤

And if you’d like to, please send me a message and we’ll figure out how you could get them to me.

But, for the more entertaining part of this video I’m going to tell you about my adventures in France!

Today was actually a lot of fun. I went out during my lunch break to visit one of my mother’s friends. My mom lived her whole in France up until she moved to the US so she has a lot of friends there still. One of her old classmates, her daughter just had a little girl. Well, 2 months ago when I got here, but I only just got around to go visit her XD

So my mom gave me a present to give her, which I delivered. I think she liked it. She seemed very please and happy.

I discovered “her art gallery (Voskel), which was amazing. Here’s the link to the gallery’s Facebook page and Twitter account too O=]

This gallery is really cool. It’s very young and full of energy. You know, it’s not old at all. It’s actually very cool. They’re also having an even this Thursday evening. It starts at 6pm. It’s kind of a grand opening for this new theme she has. The artists that are featured will be there. If you have pictures or any of their artwork you can get it signed.

chanoir poulet art gallery voskel paris 3

Here’s the Facebook event link. I will be there so those of you who live near Paris come meet me and hang out, meet the artists and check out the artwork.

Voskel Expo Tights

I had a few more adventures today but I think I’ll keep them for another video since I don’t want to make this too long.

I hope you guys enjoyed this and let me know if you want me to make more vlogs. I hope this was fun and entertaining and that it was nice for you to see me again after the last 2 months in France. Either way, I miss you all terribly and hope you will come visit me in France!

Bye guys ❤

4 thoughts on “My first Vlog: Please Help Me Make Paper Cranes & Update on My Adventures in France!

  1. Yes, it was very nice to see your smile again. I miss you too! Thanks for the delivery to Agnes and I am glad you liked her gallery.

    • I’m glad you liked it ^^ leave me a rating? (The stars at the top of the blog post) It’ll help me keep track of what people like on my blog =] like that I can keep making it better and better!

Comment on this post!

