Nov 8 So many Parisians!


Unfortunately, public transit employees go on strike very often in France (every other month I’ve been told.)

Today was my first time experiencing the wonderful strikes! Instead of an hour and a half, it took me 2 hours and a half to get to work ><‘ My train took twice as long to get to Paris since it stopped for 5 minutes at each stop. Then there was a technical problem on one of the métro (subway) lines, and someone fainted on another so the whole line was stopped while we waited for medics to come take care of her.

So…. I ran into my boss at the train station and we walked to work together =]

P.S.: can you find the nun in this pic?

There’s another photo on my Flickr.

5 thoughts on “Nov 8 So many Parisians!

Comment on this post!

