I’ve Found a Job!


In just about a month I somehow managed to find a job =D I feel so lucky! The economy isn’t too good in France right now so many people are having difficulty finding work. On top of that, it’s tough for recent grads to find companies willing to hire them! I just got very lucky here… and it’s a very interesting job too =]

As of Monday (Oct. 24, 2011) I was hired as Contract Live‘s new Social Media and Comm. Manager. I’m going to be in charge of their blog; of their Facebook, Twitter and LinkedIn accounts, of general comm. such as recruitment, managing the PR company they’ve been working with, and fun projects such as creating videos and interviews. (Phew! That was a lot of links wasn’t it ><‘) Sounds like a great first job for a Social Meda/Comm. professional, doesn’t it?!

I’m sorry it took me a little while to come out with the news. We were negotiating a few things about the contract so I wanted to wait until things were finalized before I made all this public. I would have hated to get everyone’s hopes up just to go “Psych! Just kidding…” As is always the case with French contracts, the first 2 weeks are a trial period. Both Contract Live and I will be able to break free of this commitment as long as it’s before the end of the trial period with no legal repercussions.

Looks like I’ll have more news next Friday!

I have a quick favor to ask: I don’t really know what you think of my blog posts, so could you please leave a rating?

Thanks! ❤

6 thoughts on “I’ve Found a Job!

  1. Finally geez, I always forget my wordpress account info.

    Congratulations! Wow the social media stuff has been providing dividends 🙂 I’ve been noticing your linkedin activity too. Not everyone is very active on there but it seems like you keep up the updates.

    Honestly I thought you would get into video interviews, it seems like something that could be fitting for you. It would be easy to tie into the blogging style too.

    Just some thoughts!

    dp

    • Thanks DP =] You always say the nicest things! It’s very encouraging =D You know what I learned how to do today? Create a welcome tab on FB… and here I thought you had to know coding for that O=]

      I think the video interviews will be fun too! I’ll have to learn how to edit the videos though… do you have any software to recommend (preferably free)?

      And I’m glad someone’s noticing all the stuff I post on LinkedIn. People don’t tend to leave comment or click “like” there as much as FB

Comment on this post!

