Quick Vacation at My Other Grandparents’ House


I’ve been busy working on my CV (cutticulum vitae–European version of a resume)  and cover letter, researching job openings, and taking care of administrative chores to set myself up in France while staying at my maternal grandparents’ house, but I finally got the chance to go visit my other grandparents. I took  the opportunity to take a few pictures to show you their cute apartment and kitty =3

Speaking of the kitty... I found a cute little present when I entered my room! His name is Douxchat.

Douxchat was very sweet and played top model for me throughout my short stay.

He likes to take naps on my grandpa's desk...

... play on my grandma's piano...

... and have tea time in the living room with my grandparents!

And there you have it! A quick tour of my grandparents’ apartment as Douxchat sees it =]

4 thoughts on “Quick Vacation at My Other Grandparents’ House

  1. lol… douxchat made me think about what our cat’s names would be in french… btw, I’m thinking about renaming Turkey as Turbo… I dunno why, but I’ve been calling him that lately…

Comment on this post!

