I’m in France!!


Hi everyone, I made it! I arrived in Paris yesterday morning and spent most of the day trying not to nap (and failing miserably.)

My very early morning at the airport was super hectic! We arrived later than we planned and were looking for the Delta kiosk instead of the American Airways one since I somehow confused muself. Then I couldn’t find the paper with my flight info… but thankfully I did eventually find it at the bottom of my bag. By then it was pretty much time to leave and I had to say goodbye to everyone.

Brian, Tommie, Rachel and Carlos, thank you so much for coming to see me off! I know it was really early and I truly appreciate it =] And Alex, you’re going to have to come visit me very soon because I don’t know how long I can keep missing you before I go insane!

The flight went really well. I wasn’t able to get into business in either but the people I sat next to were great and I slept quite a bit. I ended up having some very interesting conversations with a cognitive behavior grad student ftom San Diego who’s going to be teaching English with 150 other young Americans in Paris this coming year (yes Nafees, we just met and I’m already mentioning you in my blog!)

I’m glad I’ve already made a new friend here! It’s hopefully going to make the trantision easier and help me miss all the amazing people I left behind in California a little bit less (not that I could ever forget about all of you.)

My first day in France was pretty laid back. I arrived at Paris’ Charles de Gaulle airport at 7am nice and groggy. I ate and slept a lot, went on a walk with my grandmother and unpacked most of my luggage.

There's a merry-go-round in Rambouillet's square

Today I went to Rambouillet (check out the picture!) to take care of my social security and open a bank account. The bank we went to was awesome. They also offer many other services like insurance and cell phone plans so I got a plan and am going to be using my grandpa’s old cell phone. With my plan I’ll get unlimited texting to everywhere in the world so make sure you get my number if you want to keep in touch!

I’ll see if I can go take some pictures of the cute country-side town my grandparents live in for you guys soon.

Love,

Anne-Sophie

10 thoughts on “I’m in France!!

  1. Yes, because no matter where you go in France, it just has to be beautiful. That’s why they built a Merry-Go-Round outside a boring place like the bank… *rolls eyes* =P

  2. Wishing GRAND Adventures and Wonderful Pleasurefications in GAY _Paree_!

    Olga Kovshanova, MBA, MA
    Sales and Guest Relations Manager for CIS, Eastern Europe & Greece
    The Grand Mauritian Resort & Spa, Luxury Collection, Starwood
    Hotel Professional Extraordinaire
    Email: olinka@olinka.info
    Homepage: http://www.olinka.info/
    Skype name: olinkaru
    ICQ: 212336628
    M: +230-717-5790 evenings
    LinkedIn Profile: http://www.linkedin.com/in/kovshanovaolga

  3. Please e-mail if there is some way I can help you in GAY _Paree_?

    I have a good French friend in Paris: Sonia is a kind student of architecture who most likely will be willing to be your Friend. Will be happified to give you an introduction, if you desire?

    Kisses,

    Olya

    Olga Kovshanova, MBA, MA
    Sales and Guest Relations Manager for CIS, Eastern Europe & Greece
    The Grand Mauritian Resort & Spa, Luxury Collection, Starwood
    Hotel Professional Extraordinaire
    Email: olinka@olinka.info
    Homepage: http://www.olinka.info/
    Skype name: olinkaru
    ICQ: 212336628
    M: +230-717-5790 evenings
    LinkedIn Profile: http://www.linkedin.com/in/kovshanovaolga

    • Thanks Olya. I’ll let you know if I need anything. For now I’m simply trying to keep up with my grandparents. They’re running left and right helping me take care of getting social security and other administrative things (including pole emploi!)

  4. Understand what you are going thru: recall my first weeks in France in the October 2005 when I had do all that administrative stuff: getting registered with all the French departments plus going to classes in Institut Catholique de Paris to learn French!

    Found all the French officials to be very kind and helpful 🙂 !

    When will you start job hunting?

    Have Fun AllWays 🙂 !!

    Kisses,

    Olya

    Olga Kovshanova, MBA, MA
    Sales and Guest Relations Manager for CIS, Eastern Europe & Greece
    The Grand Mauritian Resort & Spa, Luxury Collection, Starwood
    Hotel Professional Extraordinaire
    Email: olinka@olinka.info
    Homepage: http://www.olinka.info/
    Skype name: olinkaru
    ICQ: 212336628
    M: +230-717-5790 evenings
    LinkedIn Profile: http://www.linkedin.com/in/kovshanovaolga

    • Thanks Olya =] I’ve already begun looking actually. I’ve got an appointment at Pôle Emploi, have looked for jobs on their website and that of Société Generale, have contacted the people who were interested in meeting me and still have some more websites to look at. It’s keeping me pretty busy!

  5. Thanks for your wishes Olya. Please stop bothering me about creating a website and delete the ones you created please. They are not mine and I do not want anyone to come across them when searching for me online. I have made my decision and am not going to create any so please stop harassing me about it.

  6. Olya I keep telling you not to bother me about these websites. They are not mine and I did not create them so please destroy them. I do not wish for you to try to sell me your friends’ products. If you wish to be friends, then please do just that.

Comment on this post!

