I Loved my Surprise Going-Away Party


Alex did an AMAZING job with my surprise going away party. Not only did he unflinchingly not divulge ANY details, but he was even able to get other people to pretend to drop me hints accidentally! I ended up thinking the “surprise” was going to be Sunday when it was actually today!

My friend Amanda came by to pick me up for San Jose State University’s Homecoming game tailgate. We parked at a park near the football field… and saw Alex there! He said he was waiting for our friend Queeny, and I thought it was very funny that we all parked at the same park near the tailgate.

Then we saw some more of our friends playing football a little bit further away in the park… and I spotted my best friend Helen. Helen and I have been best friends for 10 years even though she stayed in Pleasanton while I went away to San Jose for my university studies… and that was when I finally realized it. Helen doesn’t come down to San Jose. She was here to see me! Then everyone saw me and started to come together…

And they asked for a speech!! We ate yummy hamburgers and hot links Alex grilled on the BBQ and chow mein, chicken, chips, Blue Moon beer everyone brought.

Everyone, thank you so much for coming today! It was a wonderful surprise and I was so happy I got the opportunity to see all fo you again I more time before I left!

And thank you Alex for planning this for me =] I know I gave you a lot of crap when you were pretending you weren’t planning anything O=] thank you for being wonderful and throwing me this awesome party ❤

Lastly, we’re all going to go out to dinner Monday night since I leave very early the next morning. Send me a text or comment here if you want to come! We don’t know where we’re going yet but I’ll post an update once we know.

Love you all,

Sophie

Comment on this post!

