I Fly Wednesday!


Good news! I’ve got a standby ticket and should be able to fly out this Wednesday!

All of this has felt so surreal the last few weeks… I’ve been going through the motions and getting ready to leave but it wasn’t fully sinking it. When my Mom told me this morning that her flight attendant friend looked at flight information and said this Wednesday should work it really hit me!

In less than 1week I will no longer be in California anymore…. my first reaction was “I’m so sad!!!!” I’m very excited to go see my relatives and to start a new life in France, but I’m also really going to miss California! I’ve lived here for 10 years; California has become home!

I'm really excited, but also really sad

It feels very bitter-sweet.

This means you all need to hurry up if you still want to see me! I’m free Saturday afternoon and Sunday in San Jose and then will come back to Livermore/Pleasanton Tuesday, if not Monday.

10 thoughts on “I Fly Wednesday!

  1. GREAT that you’ve received your ticket!

    Your bitter-sweet is only natural!!

    Just think: get a place with a sofa-bed in GAY Paree and your Calif friends can visit you!!!

    Recall how I felt just prior to my departure for Paris in September 2005: Excited, sad & afraid. I had no family in Paris and only one acquaintance.

    Pairs was The _City-o-Light_ where, on 30 April 2005, my first day in Paris/France, with the famed Chestnuts-in-Blossom, I felt I had been born.

    You are fortunate, for as Hemingway wrote in _The Movable Feast_:

    “If you are lucky enough to have lived in Paris as a young man, then wherever you go for the rest of your life, it stays with you, for Paris is a movable feast.”

    Now transiting in Dubai International Airport en route to Moscow to change planes later today for St. Petersberg. However, my heart is with You!

    EnJoY AllWays!!

    Olga Kovshanova, MBA, MA
    Sales and Guest Relations Manager for CIS, Eastern Europe & Greece
    The Grand Mauritian Resort & Spa
    Hotel Professional Extraordinaire
    Email: olinka@olinka.info
    Homepage: http://www.olinka.info/
    Skype name: olinkaru
    ICQ: 212336628
    M: +230-717-5790 evenings
    LinkedIn Profile: http://www.linkedin.com/in/kovshanovaolga

  2. It feels bitter-sweet for us too. Happy to see you starting a new life, go back to your roots and family but sad to see you leaving.
    I wish we could make it better-sweet…

  3. Wishing You a Pleasurefying Passage Tuesday to your New Life without delays 🙂 !

    Now in St. Petersburg. Tuesday will be in Moscow in meetings, but my heart will be with You !

    Olga Kovshanova, MBA, MA
    Sales and Guest Relations Manager for CIS, Eastern Europe & Greece
    The Grand Mauritian Resort & Spa
    Hotel Professional Extraordinaire
    Email: olinka@olinka.info
    Homepage: http://www.olinka.info/
    Skype name: olinkaru
    ICQ: 212336628
    M: +230-717-5790 evenings
    LinkedIn Profile: http://www.linkedin.com/in/kovshanovaolga

  4. Good luck with your professional career and personal life. No dream is impossible. Enthusiasm is a vital ingredient in all human endeavor. Embrace your freedom and independence. Explore. Dream. Discover.

  5. Tuesday, 20 September 2011, Moscow

    Dear Sister Anne-Sophie,

    BON VOYAGE to Your New Life !

    You will discover ever GRANDER Happifications in The City-o-Light  !

    Kisses,

    Sister Olya

    Olga Kovshanova, MBA, MA
    Sales and Guest Relations Manager for CIS, Eastern Europe & Greece
    The Grand Mauritian Resort & Spa, Luxury Collection, Starwood
    Hotel Professional Extraordinaire
    Email: olinka@olinka.info
    Homepage: http://www.olinka.info/
    Skype name: olinkaru
    ICQ: 212336628
    M: +230-717-5790 evenings
    LinkedIn Profile: http://www.linkedin.com/in/kovshanovaolga

  6. There is not a “force” in the universe “luck” that floats around attaching itself to individuals giving Pleasurefications or pain!

    There is only random chance and our individual choices!!

    Anne-Sophie: You have made a GRAND choice to return to your HomeLand GAY Paree, The _City-o-Light_, the most beautiful, most visited, most Cultured ville in our entire spacecraft _Earth_!, where the GREATEST Happifications are possible!

    Olga Kovshanova, MBA, MA
    Sales and Guest Relations Manager for CIS, Eastern Europe & Greece
    The Grand Mauritian Resort & Spa, Luxury Collection, Starwood
    Hotel Professional Extraordinaire
    Email: olinka@olinka.info
    Homepage: http://www.olinka.info/
    Skype name: olinkaru
    ICQ: 212336628
    M: +230-717-5790 evenings
    LinkedIn Profile: http://www.linkedin.com/in/kovshanovaolga

Comment on this post!

