Success! I Passed My Last Exam!


I’m very happy to announce that I have finally passed my last exam! The first time I took it, I missed it by a few points–so disappointing =/ San Jose State University managed to mess something else up with my paperwork so I need to turn a form in again, but I will soon be receiving my diploma!!

Ah sweet, sweet success =D

This means than I am now finally ready to get my plane ticket to France. Can you guys believe that I still haven’t bought it?! According to my mom’s friend, the flight attendant who is helping me get a standby ticket in business class (yes! 3 suitcases here I come! =] ), we don’t need to rush since it’s easy to get standby tickets at the last minute, but I’m still getting a little impatient.

Hopefully, my next post will be announcing which day I’m leaving for France. And of course I’ll continue to keep everyone updated about when I’m free to catch up. There are still many people I haven’t had a chance to see yet!

Speaking of which, I’m free for dinner tonight (Tuesday night) so send me a text if you’d like to grab dinner =]

11 thoughts on “Success! I Passed My Last Exam!

  1. CONGRATULATIONS on passing your last exam!

    But, remember, a stand-by ticket will not guarantee that you will fly on a given date/flight — you may fly on that date/flight, if there is an empty seat.

    Also, if does not guarantee business class, only if there is a free seat in business class.

    Don’t be disappointed if you are delayed or downgraded to economy.

    Remember: business class gets to Paris, The _City-o-Light_ only a fraction of a second before economy!

    Olga Kovshanova, MBA, MA
    Sales and Guest Relations Manager for CIS, Eastern Europe & Greece
    The Grand Mauritian Resort & Spa
    Hotel Professional Extraordinaire
    Email: olinka@olinka.info
    Homepage: http://www.olinka.info/
    Skype name: olinkaru
    ICQ: 212336628
    M: +230-717-5790 evenings
    LinkedIn Profile: http://www.linkedin.com/in/kovshanovaolga

    • Thanks Olya. I’m used to flying economy so I just thought it was nice that my flight attendant friend wanted to get me a business class ticket. And, like I’ve told you before, I don’t mind being delayed a day or two. If I do, I’ll get to spend a little bit more time with my friends here. It’s funny, but your comments often feel like you’re trying to sell me something…

  2. You are correct: From my experience, I am trying to “sell” You a easier, Happier Future šŸ™‚ !

    We all build on the shoulders’ of the ones who came before us. I remember how when I moved to Paris in September 2005 I was alone and rather scared with no BIG sister to help/listen/advise šŸ˜¦ !

    I try to “sell” you your BIG sister’s experience and advice–the price: FREE!

    Only ask that you listen, consider then EnJoY MORE!

    On the morrow in the eve I leave Paradise and fly off to cold Russia and the Ukraine for a two-week Sales Voyage!

    AllWays EnJoY LOTS šŸ™‚ !!!

    Olga Kovshanova, MBA, MA
    Sales and Guest Relations Manager for CIS, Eastern Europe & Greece
    The Grand Mauritian Resort & Spa
    Hotel Professional Extraordinaire
    Email: olinka@olinka.info
    Homepage: http://www.olinka.info/
    Skype name: olinkaru
    ICQ: 212336628
    M: +230-717-5790 evenings
    LinkedIn Profile: http://www.linkedin.com/in/kovshanovaolga

  3. The trip is Business/Sales–Happifyingly I Love my Mission because it Pleasurefies people!

    Ps. Currently in first stop St. Petersberg it’s 14Ā° C & raining.
    Paris is 20Ā° C & fair !

    EnJoY LOTS AllWays šŸ™‚ !!

    Olga Kovshanova, MBA, MA
    Sales and Guest Relations Manager for CIS, Eastern Europe & Greece
    The Grand Mauritian Resort & Spa
    Hotel Professional Extraordinaire
    Email: olinka@olinka.info
    Homepage: http://www.olinka.info/
    Skype name: olinkaru
    ICQ: 212336628
    M: +230-717-5790 evenings
    LinkedIn Profile: http://www.linkedin.com/in/kovshanovaolga

    • “me” is a pronoun, it’s like “I” except it’s passive/receives action. you wouldn’t say “me is going to the movies” but you would say “please go to the movies with me” or “please take me somewhere.” does that help?

  4. Thanks–now understand “me” = Anne-Sophie! Did not understand who “me” is. On your block have been communication with You, Anne-Sophie, and a nice person called XYZ with whom have discussed meeting in Paris. So was confused. Sorry, again!

    Well about Paris. As wrote previously, now do not have time nor budget to stop in Paris coming back from this trip to Russia & the Ukraine, tho, of course, longing to meet and “hand out” with You šŸ˜¦ !

    Perhaps in the Spring or on Net SumerTime’s Vacation?

    You are WelCome here in Paradise it You Desire! We have an extra bedroom which has your name on it!!

    Anyway, know that your “big’ sister’s heart is with You and never farther away than your laptop!

    Paris is THE _City-o-Light_ EnJoY AllWays šŸ™‚ !!!

    Kisses,

    Olya

    Olga Kovshanova, MBA, MA
    Sales and Guest Relations Manager for CIS, Eastern Europe & Greece
    The Grand Mauritian Resort & Spa
    Hotel Professional Extraordinaire
    Email: olinka@olinka.info
    Homepage: http://www.olinka.info/
    Skype name: olinkaru
    ICQ: 212336628
    M: +230-717-5790 evenings
    LinkedIn Profile: http://www.linkedin.com/in/kovshanovaolga

    • Thanks!!! We’ll see if I get the chance to do some traveling, but I think finding work and spending time with my relatives will be my priorities once I get to France. Maybe once I have established myself and have some vacation time =]

  5. Dear Anne-Sophie, You will be AllWays WelCome wherever we (I & my old dino) are!

    Understand and agree with your priorities!

    Kisses,

    Olya

    Olga Kovshanova, MBA, MA
    Sales and Guest Relations Manager for CIS, Eastern Europe & Greece
    The Grand Mauritian Resort & Spa
    Hotel Professional Extraordinaire
    Email: olinka@olinka.info
    Homepage: http://www.olinka.info/
    Skype name: olinkaru
    ICQ: 212336628
    M: +230-717-5790 evenings
    LinkedIn Profile: http://www.linkedin.com/in/kovshanovaolga

Comment on this post!

